I’m A Published Author!

I’m a published author! That sounds a little foreign to me as the words leave my tongue  and my ears are allowed to hear them. It’s something I have dreamed about for so long. Why would I want to be a writer you may ask. It certainly isn’t for the fame. I’m actually a pretty reserved person.I am usually more comfortable behind the scenes. And it certainly isn’t for the fortune. I haven’t reached that point(yet). But knowing that a  child may pick up my book, hear the words and enjoy it, is the reason I started writing in the first place. I want children to enjoy what they read and develop a love for reading. I try to tell my students that reading can take you any place you would like to go. Grab a book, set your imagination free ,and be there. I have seen children suddenly develop a desire to read because they enjoy what’s in their hands. I would like to think my book could do that for a child.

Photo from Google Images