I’m a New Club Member

I am ashamed to say that my blog posts have sort of taken a backseat to so many things going on in my life. In a nutshell, my daughter was put on bed rest in the last couple of months of her pregnancy, she had the baby, and things have been very busy at work. 

A precious baby girl, Addison Renee, weighing 6 lbs 7 ozs was born in late February. This was my first grandchild. So now I am officially a member of the Grandparents’ Club. I don’t know if one actually exist or not, but I have been told by so many friends that becoming a grandparent was the greatest thing ever. They told me no words could describe the feeling. They were right! I love being a grandmother (Gram) and all the things that go with it.

My daughter, her husband, and baby are temporarily living with me. This allows me to see her often. I love bedtime the best. After she has had her bath, she is put in my arms so I could  smell “the fountain of youth”. Nothing compares to  the smell of a freshly bathed, and lotioned baby don’t you agree? That’s what I call my time for “Gram Kisses”. It’s the perfect way to end my day.

I am still managing to write. I have a book proposal out for a devotional book for widows and two pictures books being sent to publishing companies.  I am getting rejections but I have learned that is my proof that at least I continue to write. When the rejections come in the mail I say to myself, “Some will, some won’t, so what, next.”  And on I go to finding a better fit for my books. Oh and did I mention last time that I have a contract on my second book? It’s a young adult novel, Shifting Sand, to  be released later this year.

Until next time, God Bless!

“When a child is born, so are grandmothers.”   —  Judith Levy

My sweet baby Addison!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie Kolp
    May 03, 2011 @ 17:07:16

    Well, Peggy, I can definitely see why you have been away lately… she is beautiful! I love the “fountain of youth” smell, too. I am so glad they are staying with you right now. Best of luck in finding your books a home. Keep us posted.

    Reply

  2. Sylvia
    May 05, 2011 @ 11:24:22

    Congratulations on all the wonderful things happening now. You deserve them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

