Deep Breaths- It’s Time To Declutter

Do you ever have those times in your life when you just have to stop, take deep breaths, and slow down a little? That’s the way it has been with me lately. I feel like things are just going a mile a minute. I have clutter in my life because I allowed things to build up and get pushed aside. So today is the day to take those deep breaths, grab the trash bags, and head to my closet. That’s my starting point. To many, my clutter would not seem bad, but to me it is. 

It’s funny how allowing this clutter to build around me also clutters my inner being. I don’t feel like it’s God in control and then me, but rather God and then my clutter in control of my life.  So off I go to get my life back on track. Deep breaths….It’s time to declutter.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie Kolp
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 14:34:57

    Good for you, Peggy! I need to do the same, but it will have to be after NaNoWriMo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

