A Year of Blogging

This past Friday marked a year that I started my blog post. It was actually started as a way to force myself to write after losing Randy. I honestly didn’t know if I had it in me anymore. A few of my writer friends suggested I do this as a way to get back to writing, even if it were a few words at a time. I started writing one thing each day during the month of November that I was thankful for.  That wasn’t so difficult. Then I began to write about my grief process. Over the year this avenue has helped me vent my sadness, move towards writing about the healing and gradually towards the good things happening  in my life. Looking back on it, I am so thankful I did this. I discovered that in the process, I have also touched  the lives of some people I did not know read my posts. I received personal emails from some of them. Praise God for letting me reach them.

I plan to continue writingbut I figured it was time for a new look. If you are a follower,thank-you for reading my posts over the last year. Feel free to tell your friends and family about it. God Bless You All!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie Kolp
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 06:27:25

    Peggy~ I can’t believe it’s been a year. Look at all you’ve accomplished! Keep up the great work. Oh, I love the new look of your blog!

    Reply

  2. Mona Hernandez
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 18:36:19

    LOVE the new look !! Blogging is therapy for so many of us…keep it up…love reading your blog !

    Mona

    Reply

  3. Tiffany Fakier
    Nov 11, 2010 @ 20:51:03

    Peggy, Your blog has definitely helped me to move a little closer to “moving forward” from my own grief. You are an inspiration to me and I am so happy that your writing and new adventures are so successful! Randy is definitely proud of you right now, not only for your writing but for helping others! Helping others is the best way to serve God!! Best of luck with all that your future brings…you deserve it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

