Where Do The Days Go?

How many times have I heard the saying, “The road is paved with good intentions.” My road must be well paved because I have had intentions of getting back to posting so many times and just never made it that far. The days just don’t seem to have enough hours in them to tend to everything.

It’s been quite a whirlwind since getting my book published. I am being contacted by several different people for different events. I am so excited. The preparation for these events comes after my teaching day is over. It’s like one full-time job after the other full-time job. 

I remember crying after losing Randy last year  because I was so lonely and wishing I could fill my extra time with what used to be “caregiver time”. My, how God heard me and blessed me! I go to bed mentally exhausted  because my days are so filled now. But it’s a good exhaustion that I would not want to trade. I am meeting so many new people and making new friends in the process. I can’t help but smile when I think about it. I hope it’s only the beginning of many more successful years of writing. 

Here is my update for those who are asking about a next book.  I have two manuscripts complete , trying to find a publisher for them, and am working on three more that are still in the early stages of development.  I am not sure where these will go and what God wants me to do with them. I  know I’ll find out one day. In the meantime I will keep tapping away at the keys.

Since I have a Powerpoint to work on for a school presentation on Monday and a writer’s guild meeting tonight, I better wrap up this post. Awh! My intention became reality this time.

Until next time….. God Bless!

Photo from google images

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 15:31:53

    I was wondering when you were going to get back to blogging! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

