All In God’s Time

I woke up yesterday morning and went to my usual place–the computer. I checked my email and found a glorious message from my publisher saying that my book is now published! Wow! It took a few seconds for that to sink in. My book will be available in a couple of weeks and will also be available as an eBook or an audio book in 4-6 weeks It’s almost surreal. It’s something I started  about 10 years ago. I left it alone for a couple of years,actually lost it for about a year, and then went back to it. It took over two years to publish b/c of unforseen circumstances, but now it’s done. I have to admit, there were times I wondered if this book would ever come to fruition. But I know it’s just a lesson for me to learn. Things happen n God’s time, not mine. I have such a difficult time getting that through my thick skull. It’s a better time now for me to market my book than before when “my plate runneth over”. One day I hope to just “Let Go and Let God” without any hesitation. Is this a difficult lesson for you as well?

 Photo from Google Images

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 14:36:45

    Peggy! Wonderful news. Can’t wait to have my own autographed copy. Great post too. I look back and see how many times God stepped in and protected me from a horrible decision and made better ‘choices’ for me than I planned to make for myself. We’d all be better off by stepping back and “Letting God” but it’s hard to step back. I guess it’s something we have to learn over and over and over again.

    I’m so thrilled for you about your book.
    jess

    Reply

  2. Laurie Kolp
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 18:33:20

    Wonderful news, Peggy…so very proud of you! Please let me know how I can get my hands on a copy.

    Yes- I do have problems letting go and letting God, but try everyday to get better. Writing is a great lesson in that, isn’t it?

    Reply

  3. Mona Hernandez
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 19:45:47

    Peggy we all have trouble with “Let Go & Let God”…thankfully He is a patient one and knows that many times in our lives we try to Let Go & Let God.
    So excited for you about your book..cannot wait to own my own copy !!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

