Our Family Expands

It’s been a while since I have written a post. I was working on my website, began an online writing class, and then went away for a few days. I am proud to announce that my website has just gone live as of the last five minutes.(peggyclement.com) It’s nothing fancy, and I was pretty hesitant to work on one since I am so technologically challenged. But I followed the steps and managed to complete it. I am pretty proud of it, knowing it came from me. My tech savvy friends should be impressed. I didn’t have to call on them once for help.

During this time away from my postings, I found out that I am going to be a first time grandmother.  It came as quite a surprise to everyone, but we are all so excited. I never cease to be amazed at the awesomeness of God. Our family was missing such a huge part of our family unit with Randy’s passing. Now he is allowing us to have a new addition. A baby in the family is exactly what we need to love, spoil, and nurture. We don’t have an exact due time yet. Late February is the best guess right now.We’ll know better in about two weeks. This baby will bring on a new role of ‘firsts’ for all of us. Mindy and Jed will  be first time parents. Lacey will be a first time godmother, and I will be a first time grandmother. How wonderful is that?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie Kolp
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 06:57:02

    Congratulations, Peggy! I love babies…they always make me stay in the moment, which is good for me.

    I LOVE your website (thanks for putting my blog link on it). I can’t wait to read your book.

    It was good to see you yesterday, sis!

    Reply

  2. Reny
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 07:29:29

    Happy grandmother, 🙂

    Reply

  3. Erica
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 13:12:11

    Ms. Peggy, Wow I read some of your blogs and the tears are flowing…I love to read and to hang on to every word, makes it that more enjoyable for me! Your letter to your husband was beautiful and wish that I could have met him…that day will come when we all join in Heaven AMEN!! I wish you the best with your book and I look forward to reading it and anything else you write, Gods Blessing be with you always, and CONGATULATIONS, you are going to be a GREAT Grandma!!
    Toodle LOO
    Erica

    Reply

  4. Odette Hill
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 22:42:40

    Hi Peggy,
    Thanks for sharing your website with me at the retreat.
    Congratulations on being a future grandma!! I believe it is your husband sending you a sign that life goes on.
    I pray that you will find healing from your grief through your writing ministry. Good Luck!
    I enjoyed meeting you at the retreat.
    Maybe I will see you at the reunion.
    Your sister in Christ,
    Odette Hill

    Reply

    • pclement
      Jul 20, 2010 @ 12:40:20

      Odette,
      Thank-you so much for visiting my blog. It was truly a pleasure to meet you at the retreat as well. I hope we can stay in touch. I am planning on going to the reunion tonight. Hope to see you there.
      Blessings,
      Peggy

      Reply

Leave a Reply

