My Name in Print!!!

I believe it’s finally happening. I just received the proofs for my first published children’s chapter book! I am so excited. I can’t wait to share it with family, friends, and hopefully many others. It’s a great feeling knowing I am indeed going to be a published author.  It’s something I have wanted for so long. 

My last post was about not being motivated to write this summer. I wondered what could inspire me to get going again. It’s funny how  hearing from your publisher will do the trick. How I wish Randy were here to share in the excitement! He would have called  all of our family and friends already to tell them the news. He was such a huge supporter of my writing. I know he is smiling down on me and will be with me throughout this endeavor.

 I am proofreading the manuscript and will get it back to them in a day or so.  After that I am told it is off to the printer. I’ll keep you posted on its status. Stay tuned.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lacey
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 19:35:47

    Woo-hoo!!!!! Look at my mama go!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Bernadette Ordoyne
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 23:00:46

    Congratulations Peggy…….so happy to hear the great news….u so deserve it. Hope I can buy a copy and maybe just maybe the author might sign it for me..LOL!!!
    Can’t wait for the updates!!!

    Reply

  3. Laurie Kolp
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 06:10:49

    Congratulations, Peggy! That is wonderful news!!! Let me know where I can buy one.

    Reply

  4. Jess
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 15:21:41

    Will Barnes & Noble be able to order them? Check please. If you come to our conference you will definitely want to have your books available for the booksigning. Of course, you can furnish them… but if B&N orders them it will definitely look good and affect your numbers. When you talk to Cindy at B&N why don’t you try to cut a deal with her. She can order them, you can maybe buy them from her at the author discount. I wish I knew more about the numbers thing… you just need to know when your sales come through book stores, it’s better. Maybe someone smarter than me can explain it to you–that is, if you don’t already know. 🙂

    And btw, CONGRATS!!! I’m excited and I want a copy too. 🙂

    And I think the reason my husband’s pic always pops up is because you two are WordPress and I’m sweet blogger. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Jess
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 15:24:30

    I think I left out a huge chunk of info: the reason you would buy your own books from Cindy at B&N is because she won’t order any of she can’t return them to the publisher. If you agree to buy them, then maybe she’d order. Or maybe you’re special because you’re GTWG… or BWG … or … just Peggy. 🙂 But get on Cindy’s good side. 🙂 See you Tuesday, I hope.
    jess

    Reply

Leave a Reply

