Working on a Contest Entry

I have been negligent on my blog and I  do apologize. I have been busy working on a short story competition that is due next week for a conference I am attending next month. I want to give a big thank-you to Lacey who has been critiquing my work as I attempt to move forward with it. I am also enrolled in a writing class so I am busy doing homework for that. It’s for picture book writing . I am excited to learn the format for that type of writing. I have lots of ideas for books. 

I am on Spring Break this week. You would think it would give me extra free time but I haven’t gotten to stay home for a whole day yet to enjoy the time off. I am off to Houston tomorrow and Friday is a dental appointment. Lacey does come in on Friday since her Spring Break is next week. Hopefully we will get some family time this weekend. That is always so much fun

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie Kolp
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 06:51:39

    Peggy, I am so glad you have been busy writing. What conference are you going to? ~Laurie

    Reply

  2. Lacey
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 17:30:30

    Anytime, mama!! I love you!!!!

    Reply

  3. jess
    Mar 13, 2010 @ 16:14:14

    I’m looking forward to hearing all about the conference. I almost went this year but decided on Houma instead.

    Reply

  4. Laurie Kolp
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 18:06:37

    Hey, Peggy- Check out my blog and you will find the “Beautiful Blogger” award I gave you!

    Reply

  5. mindy
    May 26, 2010 @ 21:08:45

    In the words of Lacey… “What about me?!?” Don’t you love me?!? I’m a “supporter”!!!! lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

