Half Of A Year

Today marks the six month anniversary of my husband’s  passing. I still relive that painful day over and over in my mind. My heart still aches and the tears still flow for him. So much has happened since that time. In six short months we went from being a complete family living under the same roof, to losing our dear, incredible  loved one, to having our younger daughter transfer away to college, to having our older daughter get married. God is keeping me relatively sane and strong to get through it all. For that I am grateful. I love you so very much Ran. I always will. We have been apart physically for six months but you are etched in my heart forever.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie Kolp
    Feb 25, 2010 @ 17:17:02

    Wow- I can’t believe it’s been that long! You are so right- he will always be with you.

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 06:35:50

    I know Randy is SO proud of you and the girls — I certainly am!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

