Lenten Days of Prayer, Reflection, and Self Preparation

Today is the first day of Lent. We are reminded  by the ashes on our forehead that we are not on this earth forever. We need to be prepared for an eternal life with our God. A short time ago I blogged about the road signs we could identify with  as Christians. It is so easy to make wrong turns in life. It’s part of the free will we have been given.   Now is the time for me to reflect on my life and pray even more than I already do. I used to always give up things during Lent as a penance. But as an adult, I also believe that I should  do something that makes me a better person, a better child of God. So this Lenten season will be no different. It will again be my time of personal prayer, reflection, and self preparation.

Leave a Reply

