Perseverance

I am feeling very proud today that our New Orleans Saints not only went to the Superbowl for the first time but won it as well. I remember cheering them on when others were wearing bags over their heads and calling them “The Aints”. They really were poor performers back then. But I continued to watch them week after week, year after year. The first time they made the playoffs the city was wild. I remember saying “I’d like to see the excitement if they made it to the Superbowl!” Well, I saw it and it was great! The emails and messages from other Saints fans made me feel like I was back home again. Black and gold fever made its way across state lines and never stopped. To top it off, it was an incredible game. The most amazing part for me was watching Drew Brees with tears in his eyes holding and looking at his infant son. What joy God brought to his heart! The season is over now, but I’d like to think it has reaffirmed a commitment in me to use in my  own life. Never stop trying or give up when I believe in something. Some things are worth waiting for.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Linda G.
    Feb 11, 2010 @ 21:36:59

    We all try to set goals in our lives .sometimes they’re reachable and sometimes impossible ,but when we set our minds on something reasonable,we can meet that challenge .Goals are very important ,it gives us a sense of pride when we reach them .You have been setting many goals and you are doing a great job of reaching them ,that will bring you happiness as you see some sucess already. Follow those dreams !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

