What’s Your Road Sign?

Last night in church, the congregation was asked, “As a Christian, which road sign are you?” Giving thought to that I would have to be honest and say I have been several in my lifetime. I have been a “Detour” sign. I followed the right path but got off somehow.  I have been a “Wrong Turn”sign. I turned toward temptation instead  of keeping sight of what was ahead. I have even been close to a “Dangerous Curve Ahead” sign, almost giving into those Non-christian temptations. That’s not easy to admit but it’s true. My old signs made me see that it was not the place I wanted to stay in my life. It was not where I needed to be. Those signs did not help me live my life as a good Christian. I have now found the sign I was looking for; the sign I pray we are all  looking for. I have found my “One Way” sign. That’s the sign to keep me on the right path. It’s the sign that will give me eternal life and happiness. I pray for strength that it be the only sign I will see again in my lifetime.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lacey
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 22:42:13

    You are an amazing woman!!

    Reply

  2. Peggy
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 18:40:41

    You aren’t so bad yourself! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

