Time Races By

Is it just me or does time just seem to fly by? The days are so busy that as soon as one thing ends, something else is approaching. I just finished my second fitting for my dress for my daughter’s wedding. Christmas just ended. New Years’ is approaching.  A dear friend of mine is hosting a bridal luncheon, only to be  followed by a bachelorette party and sleepover at my house on the weekend. The rehearsal and wedding is the following weekend. In between that time I have physical therapy from my knee surgery a few times and one or two more fittings for my dress. I can’t help but remember when I was a young child without a care in the world. If only I could have appreciated it then.

Leave a Reply

