Merry Christmas!

It’s Christmas Eve. We went to church service tonight as a family. I love going to church as a family. It doesn’t happen often  because of our schedules, but when it does it brings me joy and contentment. We have shared a meal, exchanged a few presents, watched Christmas movies, and listened to my soon to be son-in-law’s personalized version of “The Night Before Christmas.”  Of course we are missing Randy and the life and joy he brought to our hearts.  It’s not the same and never will be. But I know Randy is spending Christmas with Jesus. What he is seeing and the happiness he is feeling now is so much more than we could ever imagine. I know he is in good hands. So we have  to change our traditions of years past as we try to go on. I am so proud of my girls for making the effort.   Merry Christmas to all my readers. Thank-you for following my blog.

Leave a Reply

