Man’s Best Friend(and women too)

My daughters and future son-in-law gave me an early Christmas gift. It’s a puppy!  She is so adorable. I immediately fell in love with her. She is so tiny(3 pounds) and loves to cuddle on whomever will give her a lap. She is already house broken so that was a bonus. I always said I would never have another dog since losing my precious Prissy but Olivia(or Livvy as we call her) made me change my mind. My family knew I would be really lonesome once Mindy is married in four weeks and leaves home. I would be all alone. They are always thinking of my wellbeing and always want the best for me. I am a very lucky mom. I think Livvy will occupy a lot of my time and will make a good companion.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda G.
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 22:47:49

    Oh Peggy ,that’s the greatest gift,you just don’t realize how much they can do to fill the void .After losing our last Lady,we didn’t get another one too soon and it got to a point where we just had to find one .She came from Opelousas ,you think we were desperate,We called her Lady Tu !! You will get so much love from Livvy,you’ll be so happy ,just someone to talk to !! Love ya ,,,Linda

    Reply

  2. Lacey
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 15:55:19

    I was wondering when you were going to post about her on here! 🙂

    Reply

  3. pclement
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 19:56:57

    We had a minature schaunzer and she was spoiled rotten. I took it so hard when we had to put her to sleep that I thought I would never want another one. But God has a way of changing things when he knows we need it..

    Reply

  4. Mindy
    Dec 16, 2009 @ 02:40:42

    I’M GLAD YOU LIKE HER MAMA! WE LOVE HER TOO. SHE IS SO PRECIOUS AND THE SWEETEST DOG! SHE IS SOO GOOD AND WILL MAKE SUCH A GREAT COMPANION FOR YOU AFTER I GET MARRIED IN A FEW WEEKS.

    I LOVE YOU!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

