Shake a Hand- Save a Tree

I bought a new car last week. It was not an exciting thing for me because I don’t like to make big purchases. But unfortunately, out of necessity, I had to. It seemed like I was signing one page after another in order to make the deal final. I started thinking about how our forefathers used to seal deals with nothing more than a handshake. Somehow that was all that was needed. I wondered how many trees could be saved if business was run that way again. It seems like just about everything we do requires a trail of paperwork nowadays.I think that says a lot about our society in general.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jess
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 10:58:33

    I’m afraid the day of the handshake is gone, gone, gone for a number of reasons.
    Hope you’re doing well. I’ve been think about you. And now that you have a new set of wheels, you need to trek on over here to our BWG meetings. First Saturday of each month from 10-12, Carnegie Library. At noon, we race to Picadilly to fill our empty tummies and visit more. We just can’t get enough of each other! 🙂

    Reply

  2. pclement
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 16:38:06

    As soon as I can get around a little better I plan to do just that. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Laurie Kolp
    Dec 11, 2009 @ 21:36:09

    I’d love to see you soon, Peggy. Hope you are doing okay.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

