Thirty Days Of Thankfulness- Day Twenty-Eight

I feel good this morning. I bought for a needy child through Salvation Army for Christmas and  this morning I took part in a Christmas card mail out program to our troops. It is in conjunction with CVS Pharmacy,. If you buy and sign the Christmas cards, they made sure they are mailed out to the troops.So I bought some and feel really good knowing some of our soldiers will be receiving a card for Christmas with a thank you from back home. They deserve so much more. It’s the least I could do. Random acts of kindness go a long way. I have done things in the past anonymously and it feels great; not only for the person receiving but for me as well. It’s such a good feeling to know I have touched someone’s heart without their knowledge of knowing it was from me. I urge you to try doing something  like this during this season of giving. Thank you Lord for allowing me to be show kindness to others  if even in small ways.

Leave a Reply

