Thirty Days Of Thankfulness- Day Twenty-Four

I am so glad God gave me a sense of humor. It has helped me deal with so many things in life. One of the things I  loved most (and miss most) about Randy was that he had an awesome sense of humor. We laughed everyday no matter the circumstance. I remember once in the hospital he was about to have his leg amputated and he was cracking jokes about how he would have to start doing  things. Praise God, his leg was saved but that was Randy. I am the same way for the most part. I believe taking life too seriously all the time is not good for the soul. I try to see humor in my job when things start to get stressful. I am going to have to be there anyway, I just as soon make it as enjoyable as I can. I am not saying there aren’t times to be upset or angry. That’s human emotion. But seeing humor whenever I can has helped me keep the stress levels down. And for that I am thankful.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lacey
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 16:25:14

    I’m thankful for that sense of humor too! You and dad taught me not to take life so seriously and to find humor in the hardest circumstances. I’m so thankful to have both of you as parents. I love you!

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 06:39:09

    You’ll never know how many times your amazing sense of humor has gotten ME through a rough day! Thank you for being my friend.
    Susan

    Reply

  3. pclement
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 09:42:58

    Thank-you for those sweet comments. Well done. Your check is in the mail. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

