Thirty Days Of Thankfulness- Day Nineteen

My sister sent me photographs of a recent family reunion I was unable to attend. I sat in disbelief for a few minutes as I clicked  each photo. Many people had  aged  so much that I had trouble recognizing them. It’s funny how when you are away from people for years you never think of them changing in looks. You always remember them as you last saw them. I’m sure they would be shocked if they saw me now too. But as I looked again at each photo of my loved ones, I remembered childhood memories of happy times. We were a large extended family and got together often, most of the time at my parents’ home.  It was fun to reminisce if even for a short while. I am thankful for those childhood memories and the way life was back then.

Leave a Reply

