Thirty Days Of Thankfulness- Day Fifteen

I am halfway through my thirty days of thankfulness. I thought it would be really difficult to come up with thirty things, but there is so much in life to be thankful for. Tomorrow is Mindy’s bridal shower.  The wedding is fast approaching now and reality is starting to set in that our first-born child is soon to be a married woman. While this makes me teary- eyed, I am excited for her. I see the love she and Jed have for each other and the fun they have when they are together. Tomorrow I will see family members from out-of-state along with close friends. Lacey is coming in from college this afternoon. I will also meet Mindy’s soon-to-be sister in-law for the first time. I wish Jed’s mom could be here, but Colorado is a little too far away. I know she would be here if she could. So this is going to be a good weekend despite the rain falling outside. I’ll think of the rain as tears for joy for Mindy and Jed.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lacey
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 16:45:24

    Aww, it’s nice to see that you love your first-born so much!! Wish there was a little more about your second-born and baby of the family though…..haha

    Reply

  2. pclement
    Nov 21, 2009 @ 00:01:51

    You read this sooooooooooo wrong!!!!!!!!! I was talking about what a good weekend it was going to be because you were coming in and family and friends were coming in.

    Reply

  3. Mindy
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 01:04:39

    Mom… The last sentence of this blog brought me to tears. Even though it was a “girls’ weekend”… It made me REALLY start missing daddy. I wanted him there so badly… Just to share the experience of it all but maybe the rain was “daddy’s tears of joy.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

