Thirty Days Of Thankfulness- Day Thirteen

I was speaking on the phone last night to a new friend of mine whose son was tragically killed in an automobile accident  nearly a year ago. She was telling me how her boss had  difficulty understanding the grieving process.  She was not being patient with my friend at all and even said some pretty rude and hurtful things to her. It made me think about how life must be for people without faith or empathy. I guess they don’t realize they are that way because they have never known another way to live. I am so blessed to have been brought up with a strong sense of faith. God is my best friend. And I know He must have a “sense of  humor” having put us in the predicaments we have been in. I have daily conversations with Him to get me through my day. I also try to look at those predicaments as a gift. Somehow I have always come out stronger in the end. I am blessed with the ability to empathize with someone going through pain and misfortune. That makes me part of who I am. I pray that God grant people like my friend’s boss a conversion to have more understanding of one another’s pain and  to  come to know you better.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lacey
    Nov 19, 2009 @ 02:42:41

    “Enjoy prosperity while you can, but when hard times strike, realize that both come from God.” -Ecclesiastes 7:14

    God has put us, especially you, through so many trials so His grace and His greatness will shine through you- so that others can see Him through you. I’m so incredibly blessed to have you as my mom. You are the strongest woman I know, and are such an inspiration to me! I LOVE YOU!!

    Reply

  2. pclement
    Nov 19, 2009 @ 03:54:45

    Awwh, Lacey you’re so sweet. For the first time I am starting to feel that my writing is legitimate. Thanks for the encouragement. I love you!

    Reply

  3. Mindy
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 01:08:48

    What about me?!? I’m sweet too!! Sorry… Lacey, I had to go there! HA HA!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

