Thirty Days Of Thankfulness- Day Twelve

I love fall weather. I always feel that I have more energy and ready to start something new.  I guess this is my official New Year’s. It was Randy’s favorite time of the year too. We  acted like hermits during summer and  came outdoors when fall arrived. We’d sit on our backyard swing, put steaks on the grill sometimes, and talked about anything and everything.  There are many changes happening in my family right now. How ironic that it’s all happening at this time of the year. Mindy has her bridal shower on Saturday. I’m excited for her. Lacey is coming in from school this weekend, family members and close friends  from out-of-state are also coming in for the shower. It’s going to be a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

