Thirty Days OF Thankfulness-Day Eleven

I am just starting to sleep through the night after about fifteen years. Randy always suffered so much with circulation problems that he couldn’t sleep through the night, so neither did I. I didn’t even remember what it was like to dream anymore. In the last month or so I have started to dream and sleep through the night. When Randy first passed away I wanted to dream of him but I couldn’t. Now that has changed. I have had several dreams recently of being with Randy again;the latest being last night. Part of the dream was of us walking down a road and we were holding hands. It felt so awesome to touch him and hold his hand again. I am blessed to have him again even if it is only in my dreams.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lacey
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 03:22:37

    Daddy is always with you. He is your own personal guardian angel now. I have no doubt about that. I love you, mama!!

    Reply

  2. pclement
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 22:45:59

    Yes, I think he is too.

    Reply

  3. Mindy
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 01:12:55

    I believe He is a guardian angel to ALL THREE of us now… I really miss him though.

    Reply

  4. pclement
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 21:07:04

    I think he has his work cut out for him doesn’t he? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

