Thirty Days Of Thankfulness- Day Ten

During our thirty years of marriage, there were times when things were pretty rough financially. I remember once in particular, after moving from one place to another and waiting for Randy’s first monthly paycheck, we literally had to count pennies and  cash them in to put gas in the car.  We wondered if we were going to make it until the almighty check arrived. Of course, we always seemed to find humor in it and made jokes to lighten the mood. But the check did come in. That wasn’t the only time we wondered if the money would stretch through the month. There were others, but my point is that God always provided for me and my family. We have never been without the necessities. He has always made sure of that. I know that He will help me get through being alone and will provide for me.  I know He will protect me. I have no fear of that. For that I feel blessed!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mindy
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 01:17:05

    God is so good isn’t he? No matter how much we’ve “hurt” financially or emotionally.. God is ALWAYS there and ALWAYS provides!

    Reply

  2. pclement
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 21:05:35

    Yes, He absolutely does!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

