Thirty Days Of Thankfulness – Day Seven

I have three sisters who are all special to me. Though distance has separated us through the years, the love we have for one another has kept us very close. They have always been there for me and I’d like to think that I have done the same. We are all busy with our own lives now but the bond will never be broken. We have supported each other through the best  times of our lives and we have given a shoulder to cry on through the most difficult times. When we do have the chance to all get together, it’s time well spent and cherished. Cheryl, Bonnie, and Lana, I love you !

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lana
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 01:46:28

    Peg,
    I am reading all of these messages for the first time tonight. I am so proud of you that you started this blog and that you are writing again. I have been so very worried about you since Randy passed away and I know this is helping you heal. The way you are handling your grief is truly an inspiration to me. It is so hard to be so far away from you, sometimes I feel like we have not been able to do enough for you. I know that you, Mindy and Lacey know how much we truly loved Randy and how much we miss him. I think about him contantly. He was so much more than a brother-in-law to Bonnie, Cheryl and I, he was our brother. I think we loved him more because he loved you so much and took such good care of you when we couldn’t be there. Continue your writing. God gave you this gift, don’t waste it. I love you more than you know, sis, and even though I can’t be with you every day, my heart always is.
    Love you lots,
    Lana

    Reply

  2. Bonnie
    Nov 23, 2009 @ 15:38:57

    Your messages are so touching, I am crying while trying to get through them. I know we don’t talk or see each other as much as we would like to, and we all stay so busy, but there is not a moment that goes by, that I don’t think of you. I still cannot believe Randy is no longer with us, but I am thankful you got to spend 30 wonderful years with him. Even though I know you miss him more than anything in the world, you will always have those years of memories and laughter. God sent you a wonderful husband to share 30 years with and a wonderful father for your two perfect daughters.

    I know the grieving process is not easy and you will have your good days and bad for a long time. Writing is probably your best way to deal with this. Writing down your feelings always help to release those emotions that you just can’t put into words. I did it after Little John and it helped. My heart still aches for him, and yours will too for Randy, but God gets us through it. I know you have a special relationship with him, and this will only bring you closer. Little John brought me back to God, and for that, I will always be greatful.

    Some people don’t have to be on this earth long to make an impact on other people’s lives, and Little John is proof of that. Randy was another one of Gods special people, and although he was not able to be on this earth as long as some people, he made a powerful impact on so many.

    We will all miss him, his laughter, and the joy of knowing he loved and cared for you so much.

    Hang in there, keep writing, and always know we are only a phone call away.

    We are looking forward to Mindy’s wedding. Jed seems to be another one of those gifts from God, and God knew exactly when to send him to ya’ll. Randy will not be there physically, but his presence will be known by everyone.

    I love you sis and I am very proud of you, your life and what a wonderful woman and mother you have become.

    My thoughts and prayers will be with you and the girls this holiday season. Hang in there, and tell Randy hello for me in those wonderful dreams!!!

    Love,
    Bonnie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

