Thirty Days of Thankfulness-Day Six

Mindy, my older daughter, is getting married in January. Her finacee’, Jed, has come to be an important part of our lives. God sent him to us at just the right time. He has stepped in and has helped us during this sorrowful time. He has many of Randy’s qualities which we all like very much. I believe he will be a loving husband  to Mindy.  For this I am thankful.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mindy
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 05:11:39

    Yes.. he will. Of this, I am sure. He posesses too many of daddy’s qualities to not be a wonderful husband and (one day) father to our future children. I am SOOOO blessed to have him in my life now and forever. God knew that we would need him. He is such a gift and blessing to this family.

    Reply

  2. Billie
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 06:31:08

    Peggy:

    I am so thankful that you love my son and that Randy loved him, too! He loved Randy – so very much. He told us many, many stories about Randy. Jed’s very lucky to have spent that time with Randy. I’m very thankful for that. We’re very anxious for our families to be tied together. Tim and I think that Mindy will be WONDERFUL for Jed. I think they will make a great life together.

    I’m proud of all of you and how you have handled your grief. It’s extremely hard, but you are very correct. Randy would want you to continue living. That’s the best way you can honor him – and I know it’s hard!

    Hang in there!

    Love, Billie

    Reply

  3. pclement
    Nov 19, 2009 @ 03:57:57

    Thank-you Billie for your sweet words. I am happy that our families will be tied as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

