Thirty Days of Thankfulness-Day One

I have two friends on Facebook who have started to post once a day something they are thankful for for thirty days. I thought this was a great idea and decided to do it myself. The days seem to go by so quickly. If there is one thing I have learned recently, it’s that life is too short.  I need to stop taking things for granted. So here it goes. Today I am thankful for having had the opportunity to have a wonderful and loving husband for thirty years. We shared so many laughs through the years and made so many memories.  For that I am truly thankful.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Nov 06, 2009 @ 16:22:29

    Peggy, I can truly say I’m thankful for you–getting to know you better at the GTWG conference and our continued friendship for the past year or so. This is a rough time in your life but reading your thoughts here, I’m glad to know that YOU know God is with you, taking every step with you and giving you little bits of encouragement when you’re especially low.

    You have many friends and encouragers. I’m thrilled that you’ve taken this first step toward blogging–and thanks for sharing your blog address with me. 🙂

    Write, write, write. And when you don’t feel like writing, just WRITE! Scream your words on paper if you feel angry. Cry them on paper when you feel low. It will help.

    Love you~Jess

    Reply

  2. Mindy
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 05:21:26

    When God was planning your life.. he couldn’t have picked a better man for you to share it with. He was an INCREDIBLE husband and father.
    R.I.P Daddy! We miss you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

